Everyone's picture page behaves the same screwed up way, so I'm almost certain that everyone's pictures do work. Dark left out one important point, some of the pictures you save from the unsaved pile on the 'my photos' tab, may only appear to be the same old ones you just deleted. They only appear as the old ones in thumbnail form, if you click them the new one pops up. REFRESH is your friend, if you delete ALL your photos then resave 10 again and hit refresh I think everyone will find that new pictures will show up, so long as you've taken some. And they show up almost right away for me.
But everyone does have the problem of the same photos continuously returning to the unsaved pile after you delete them. Only some of them are the same, the new ones will have old thumbnails quite often though. I'm not sure if they're backloaded ask Dark about that.
Even if you're convinced your pics don't upload, I would encourage everyone to give it another try.